Nibor Oversight Committee

Nibor Oversight Committee is an independent committee appointed by the NoRe Board that has the primary responsibility for the oversight of the methodology, determination and dissemination of Nibor.

The Committee’s purpose is to support the integrity, accuracy and reliability of the Benchmark to the benefit of all users of the benchmark and reliant market participants. The Committee shall assess and challenge the decisions of the NoRe Board with regards to the provision of the Benchmark to ensure the requirements of public regulation, including the EU Benchmark Regulation (BMR) are being met.

The Committee is comprised of a blend of users of Nibor, independent experts and representatives from Nibor Panel Banks. Guests, such as representatives from market associations, stakeholder committees, market infrastructure providers and other users of the Benchmark, may be invited to participate on a non-voting basis.

The Committee is embedded within the organisational structure of NoRe but distinct from other governance functions of NoRe. Secretariat services for the Committee is provided by the administrator.

The Nibor Oversight Committee Terms of Reference is published on the Nibor Framework page.

Members of the Nibor Oversight Committee
Egil Herman Sjursen
Aksel Mjøs, Norges Handelshøyskole
Dag Olav Uddu
Hallvard Mørck, NHO
Tore Waseng, SEB (panel bank)
Kyrre Aamdal, DNB Bank ASA (panel bank)
Ottar Strompdal, Nordea Bank ABP (panel bank)